Diaspora Arts Coalition Awards Gala

NEW DATE: Diaspora Arts Coalition Awards Gala  

South Florida – The Diaspora Arts Coalition is proud to present its 10th Annual Awards Gala & Fundraiser, marking its 19th Anniversary.   This event will take place on Saturday, December 2, 2017, 5:45 p.m. at the Miami Shores Country Club, 10000 Biscayne Blvd in Miami Shores.

Originally scheduled for Saturday, October 21st, the event was postponed due to the aftermath and clean up following hurricane Irma.  The celebration will once again honor some of our communities most deserving and will feature LIVE entertainment, superb cuisine; and more.  Proceeds to benefit the Diaspora Arts Coalition, supporting outstanding community arts, culture and education initiatives, in addition to the Chief Sandrell Rivers Arts & Education Scholarship.

For tickets and more information, please contact DAC at 786-237-5079 or diasporaartscoalition2009@gmail.com.  Can’t make the event, but want to support Diaspor Arts Coalition and the Chief Sandrell Rivers Arts & Education Scholarship Fund; you can purchase an ad in DAC’s Gala program booklet or send your donation to Diaspora Arts Coalition, P.O. Box 171162, Hialeah, FL 33017.

Diaspora Arts Coalition/DAC is a not-for-profit service organization that supports artists and arts organizations.  The mission of DAC is to empower the arts community of the African American and Caribbean Diaspora to preserve its culture and heritage.  This is achieved through education, marketing, advertising, performance, presentation, technical support, capacity building, audience development, training, artist development and advocacy.  Established in 1998, the organization serves as a voice for these entities.  DAC’s current membership is comprised of more than 200.  DAC has been instrumental in helping to bring to fruition countless programs, events, arts and cultural happenings throughout South Florida and abroad.

This event is sponsored in part by the Miami Dade County Department of Cultural Affairs, the Cultural Affairs Council, the Mayor and Board of County Commissioners.